TAINTED by David Evans

I am so excited to be a part of the BitsAboutBooks blog tour for TAINTED, the 4th book in The Wakefield Series by David Evans


TAINTED - David Evans - Blog Tour Poster

A botched attempt to extort money has tragic consequences.

An embarrassing DNA match to an unsolved rape and murder twenty years before means DI Colin Strong has to use his best diplomatic tactics.

Simultaneously, journalist Bob Souter is tasked with writing about that same case to re-focus public attention. Will the newspaper’s actions help or hinder the police?

Meanwhile, Strong’s team has two separate murder enquiries to run.

With their friendship under duress, will Souter and Strong be able to work together?

Find out in TAINTED – book 4 in the acclaimed Wakefield Series!

Buy TAINTED on Amazon:  getbook.at/Tainted-DavidEvans

The Wakefield Series

#1 TORMENT Getbook.at/Torment
#2 TROPHIES Getbook.at/Trophies
#3 TALISMAN Getbook.at/Talisman


I have enjoyed each book in this series – all four books have kept me on the edge of my seat whilst reading and are completely un-put-downable!!

David Evans has a fascinating way of bringing his characters to life and with each book we grow to know them better.  The relationship between the main characters is not without its difficulties however they have a solid friendship, built on mutual trust and respect, as a base which always comes through in David’s writing.

If you haven’t yet read any of these books then please take time to read them in order – its the best way to build up the characters and make the books most enjoyable.

In this book we are picking up from where the previous book ended and led through the stages of police procedure when faced with a previously unsolved case at the same time as dealing with current case load. The author really knows what he is talking about and that is what makes these books so enjoyable. As always you are left until the final pages to get the answers to the many questions throughout the story!

Dare we hope for another book in the series…. David, is there a book 5…?

Thank you to Caroline of BitsAboutBooks, Orchard View Publications and David Evans for the opportunity to read TAINTED and to be part of this blog tour



david evans author image

David Evans is a Scots-born writer who found his true love as well as his inspiration for his detective series, in Wakefield. Having written all his life, in 2012 he decided to go for it – successfully as the next year, in 2013, he was shortlisted for the CWA Debut Dagger Award.

The Wakefield Series became an International Bestseller in June 2017 with success in Canada and Australia as well as the UK.

Early 2018 Disposal was published, the first book in the Tendring Series, a new detective series, set in north Essex in the 1970s.

Now, the first three books in the Wakefield series have been republished by Orchard View Publications with brand new covers – Orchard View Publications also publishes the fourth book in the series, TAINTED.

David Evans on Social Media

Author Website: http://www.davidevanswriter.co.uk/
Amazon Author Page: author.to/DavidEvans
Facebook Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/davidevanswriter/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/DavidEwriter

Books by David Evans

The Wakefield Series
#1 TORMENT Getbook.at/Torment
#2 TROPHIES Getbook.at/Trophies
#3 TALISMAN Getbook.at/Talisman
#4 TAINTED   Getbook.at/Tainted-DavidEvans

The Tendring Series
#1 DISPOSAL Getbook.at/Disposal

One response to “TAINTED by David Evans”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: