Blog-Tour

A HOPE FOR EMILY by KATE HEWITT

BOOKOUTURE

DESCRIPTION

Looking back, I wish I could find my way back to that moment. I’d snatch it and hold onto it and live in it for the rest of my life, if I could. When Emily could still throw her arms around me. Oh God, just give me that moment, or one like it again. That’s all I want.

From the moment Emily was born, reaching out with her tiny little star-shaped hand towards her mother, blinking with long eyelashes over soft blue eyes, she became Rachel’s whole world.

But Rachel’s worst nightmare comes true when a rare auto-immune illness leaves five-year-old Emily in a coma the doctors say she may never come out of. And Rachel has to make a heartbreaking decision—one that her ex-husband, Emily’s dad James, doesn’t agree with.

Terrified she’s going to lose her daughter for good, Rachel knows she must find a way to keep the hope alive for Emily. But there is only one person she can turn to for help to convince James—his new wife, Eva.

As an unlikely but powerful friendship develops between the two women, both Rachel and Eva will have to ask themselves—what is truly the right choice for the tiny, fragile little girl who lies between them?

A beautiful story that will break your heart into a million pieces, perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Diane Chamberlain and Susan Lewis.

MOMO’S REVIEW

This is such a lovely book. It is full of emotion which at times can leave the reader feeling completely devastated whilst ensuring you keep reading and reading. I read it in a couple of sittings as I felt so gripped I couldn’t put it down and walk away. I am not a parent and I felt very strongly throughout, can only imagine how much deeper those feelings will be for someone who is a parent.

Kate Hewitt writes beautifully and takes the reader on an emotional heart-wrenching, mind-blowing journey. Have a box of tissues nearby, they are needed as much as the mug of tea and biscuits!

This review is being shared as part of the blog tour by Bookouture Annonymous!

My sincere thanks to BOOKOUTURE and NETGALLEY for the opportunity to read and review ‘A HOPE FOR EMILY’ by KATE HEWITT. 

All opinions are my own and not biased in anyway. 

All my reviews can be found on my blog momobookdiary.com

BOOK DETAILS

  • TITLE: A Hope for Emily
  • AUTHOR: Kate Hewitt
  • PUBLISHER: Bookouture
  • PUBLICATION DATE: 20 February 2020

REVIEW PUBLISHED

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Kate Hewitt

Kate Hewitt is the author of many romance and women’s fiction novels. A former New Yorker and now an American ex-pat, she lives in a small town on the Welsh border with her husband, five children, and their overly affectionate Golden Retriever. Whatever the genre, she enjoys telling stories that tackle real issues and touch people’s lives. 

SOCIAL MEDIA LINKS

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s