Talisman by David Evans

The Wakefield Series (Book 3)

Book Blog Tour | The Wakefield Series
David Evans @DavidEWriter
Bits about Books  @CarolineBookBit

Following a fire in a terraced house, the body of a prominent lawyer, Charles Chamberlain, is found naked and shackled to a bed frame.

Six weeks earlier, DI Colin Strong is investigating the sudden death of a transsexual, left undiscovered in the bath for over a year. Initially, it appears to be a tragic death but one mysterious item, a card for the Talisman Club, is found in the bedroom.

Meanwhile, Bob Souter, journalist and close friend of DI Strong, is probing connections between a developer and the council leader in respect of a controversial project when massive European funding is announced. Souter smells a rat and delves further into the scheme.

Is there a link between the bodies and the business deal?

Will Souter or DI Strong crack the case first?

And what exactly is the Talisman Club?

In the third instalment of the Wakefield series, the two men must work together to bring the guilty to justice before time runs out.

The Wakefield Series:

#1 Trophies  getbook.at/Trophies

#2 Torment  getbook.at/Torment

#3 Talisman getbook.at/Talisman

#4 Tainted – coming 2019


TALISMAN is the third instalment of ‘The Wakefield Series’ by David Evans.

Author, David Evans, continues The Wakefield Series with the third intriguing thriller, TALISMAN.  

In this dramatic novel both DI Strong and journalist Bob Souter have some personal battles to deal with whilst investigating the crimes being committed.  The author intelligently weaves the plot between real-life events.  

I believe this outstanding instalment has additional depth due to the connection we have with the lead characters and their friends and family. 

The interesting crimes keep you guessing with many unexpected twists which keep the pace moving. Trying to establish if there is a connection between the deaths and what is the Talisman Club had me as a reader trying to guess what was coming – I didn’t!

This is the BEST book and I experienced so many emotions while reading – I can’t explain without giving a spoiler… which I am not going to do!!

 If you enjoyed the first two books, you will LOVE this one.  I cannot wait for the four book to be released….. especially after the way this book ends!  OMG what an ending!!

Click here for your full guide to the #BitsAboutBooksBlogTour


Universal Amazon Buying Link: http://getbook.at/Talisman


AmazonGoodreads, Waterstones, Barnes & Noble and BookBridgr


David Evans Author Image

David Evans is a Scots-born writer who found his true love as well as his inspiration for his detective series, in Wakefield. Having written all his life, in 2012 he decided to go for it – successfully as the next year, in 2013, he was shortlisted for the CWA Debut Dagger Award.

The Wakefield Series became an International Bestseller in June 2017 with success in Canada and Australia as well as the UK. Now, whilst awaiting the fourth book in the Wakefield Series (coming early 2019), the first three books in The Wakefield Series have been republished by Orchard View Publications with brand new covers.

Find out more by visiting David’s website at www.davidevanswriter.co.uk

or follow him on Facebook at www.facebook.com/davidevanswriter

and Twitter @DavidEwriter


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: